Demon’s Cradle: Book 3 in the Devany Miller series by Jen Ponce

If you’ve gotten this far in the series, like me, you are hooked on more than magic sugar. From the first book, the inventive magic in this novel is amazing. I would like a Magic Eye of my own.

This one is definitely a love story of Urban Fantasy awesomeness. Not only is it full of passion, but the bonds of family are a love story, too. Kroshtuka, the Wydling, is a worthy mate for Devany. I enjoyed the previous characters, the growth of her children, Liam, and Bethy. Best cat name ever: Cheeseweed. The new characters are intriguing, as always. The Rider. The twists and turns in the plotline kept me at the edge of my seat.

Besides Neutria, the inner-spider bitch, my favorite characters are Nex and Jasper, Ty’s soul. I think it would be cool to be a soul, so I love that concept. Nex has some awesome dialogue. “I believe he now has part of your soul as well.” Chilling when a somewhat sarcastic head of a bloodsucker says it. Warning, there are some life-and-death sacrifices that are emotionally stimulating. To tears.

I love how this book ended. As in the previous books, there is a bit of a cliffhanger that makes me want more. Looking forward to the next in the series!

Leave a Reply

